Third Baptist Church, St. Louis, MO

Choir Calendar, 2016-2017

 

October 5, Wednesday: rehearsal                                   Sanctuary             7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

October 9, Sunday: rehearsal                                           Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

October 9, Sunday: service                                               Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Eugene Butler: The City Is Alive, O God

 

October 12, Wednesday: rehearsal                                 Sanctuary             7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

October 16, Sunday: rehearsal                                         Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

October 16, Sunday: service                                             Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: arr. Mark Kellner: Heart for the Nations (w/ organ)

 

October 19, Wednesday: rehearsal                                 Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

October 23, Sunday: rehearsal                                         Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

October 23, Sunday: service                                             Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Thomas Dunhill: Pilgrim Song (w/ organ)

 

October 26, Wednesday: rehearsal                                 Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

October 30, Sunday: rehearsal                                         Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

October 30, Sunday: service                                             Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Peter Hurford: Litany to the Holy Spirit

 

November 2, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

November 6, Sunday: service: NO CHOIR                     Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

 

November 9, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

November 13, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

November 13, Sunday: service                                         Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Arnold B. Sherman: Create in me a clean heart

 

November 16, Wednesday: rehearsal                            Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

November 20, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

November 20, Sunday: service                                         Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: E. J. Moeran: A Commendation of Music

 

November 23, Wednesday: rehearsal                            Choir Room         6.:00 PM – 7.30 PM [NOTE EARLIER TIME]

November 27, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

November 27, Sunday: service                                         Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: George Dyson: Magnificat in C minor (w/ organ)

 

November 30, Wednesday: rehearsal                            Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

December 4, Sunday: rehearsal                                       Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

December 4, Sunday: service                                           Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Ralph Vaughan Williams: Benedictus (w/ organ)

 

December 7, Wednesday: rehearsal                                 Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

December 10, Saturday, 10: EXTRA REHEARSAL               Sanctuary             10:00 AM – noon

December 11, Sunday: rehearsal                                      Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

December 11, Sunday: service “The Messages of Christmas”               Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthems:

 

December 14, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

December 18, Sunday: rehearsal                                     Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

December 18, Sunday: service                                         Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: William Mathias: Gloria

 

December 21, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room         6:00 PM – 7:30 PM (NOTE EARLIER TIME.)

December 24, Saturday: EXTRA SERVICE                      Choir Room         4:30 PM – 4:50 PM

December 24, Saturday: service                                       Sanctuary             5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Choir/Harp/bells: Away In A Manger; O Come, All Ye Faithful

 

December 25, Sunday: service: NO CHOIR                 Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem (soloist): George Dyson: Nunc Dimittis in C minor (w/ organ)

 

December 28, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room         7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

January 1, Sunday: rehearsal                                           Choir Room         10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

January 1, Sunday: service                                               Sanctuary             11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Benjamin Britten: New Year Carol (w/ piano)

 

January 3, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room      7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

January 8, Sunday: rehearsal                                  Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

January 8, Sunday: service                                    Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Peter Cornelius: The Three Kings (w/ organ)

 

January 10, Wednesday: rehearsal                           Choir Room      7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

January 15, Sunday: service: NO CHOIR                 Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

 

January 17, Wednesday: rehearsal                           Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

January 22, Sunday: rehearsal                                Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

January 22, Sunday: service                                   Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: John Ferguson: Shall We Gather At The River

 

January 24, Wednesday: rehearsal                           Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

January 29, Sunday: rehearsal                                Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

January 29, Sunday: service                                   Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Ken Naylor, arr. J. R. Daniels: How Shall I Sing That Majesty (w/ organ)

 

February 1, Wednesday: rehearsal                           Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

February 5, Sunday: rehearsal                                Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

February 5, Sunday: service                                   Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Walter K. Stanton: Christ is the World’s True Light (w/ organ)

 

February 8, Wednesday: rehearsal                           Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

February 12, Sunday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

February 12, Sunday: service                                 Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Melissa Dunphy: A New Heart (world premiere; written for TBC)

 

February 15, Wednesday: rehearsal                          Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

February 19, Sunday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

February 19, Sunday: service                                 Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Choral Prelude: Melissa Dunphy: A New Heart (written for TBC)

Anthem: Ralph Vaughan Williams: O Taste and See (w/ organ)

February 19, Sunday: EVENING SERVICE             Sanctuary           5:00 PM – 6:30 PM

Choral Prelude: Melissa Dunphy: A New Heart (written for TBC)

Anthem: John Ferguson: Shall We Gather At The River

 

February 22, Wednesday: rehearsal                          Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

February 26, Sunday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

February 26, Sunday: service                                 Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Choral Prelude: Ralph Vaughan Williams: O Taste and See (w/ organ)

Offertory & Anthem: East Michigan Concert Choir

 

March 1, Ash Wednesday: rehearsal            Choir Room       5:30 PM – 5:50 PM

March 1, Ash Wednesday: service                           Chapel (4th floor) 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Anthem: John Stainer: God So Loved The World

 

March 1, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:15 PM – 8:30 PM

March 5, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

March 5, Sunday: service                                      Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Thomas Tallis: If Ye Love Me

 

March 8, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

March 12, Sunday: rehearsal                                  Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

March 12, Sunday: service                                    Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthems: W. A. Mozart: Jesu, Word of God Incarnate (w/ organ)

 

 

 

 

March 15, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

March 19, Sunday: rehearsal                                  Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

March 19, Sunday: service                                    Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: As I Went Down to the River to Pray (Trad. American)

 

March 22, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

March 26, Sunday: rehearsal                                  Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

March 26, Sunday: service                                    Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Russian Kontakion: Give Rest, O Christ

 

March 29, Wednesday: rehearsal                             Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

April 2, Sunday: rehearsal                                     Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

April 2, Sunday: service                                       Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Choral Prelude: Thomas Tallis: If Ye Love Me

Anthem: Herbert Howells: My Eyes for Beauty Pine

 

April 5, Wednesday: rehearsal                                Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

April 9, Sunday: rehearsal                                     Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

April 9, Sunday: service                                       Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: William Billings: When Jesus Wept

 

Holy Week

April 12, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

 

April 13, Maundy Thursday

Anthem: Hugh S. Roberton: All In The April Evening

 

April 14, Good Friday: rehearsal                            Choir Room       6:30 PM – 6:50 PM

April 14, Good Friday: service: NO CHOIR             Sanctuary           7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

Perseid String Quartet: Josef Haydn: Seven Last Words of Christ

 

April 16, Sunday: rehearsal                                   Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

April 16, Sunday: service                                      Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthems: Charles Wood: This Joyful Eastertide & Keith Hampton: Praise His Holy Name!

 

April 19, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

April 23, Low Sunday: NO CHOIR                                    Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

 

April 26, Wednesday: rehearsal                              Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

April 30, Sunday: rehearsal                                   Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

April 30, Sunday: service                                      Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: William H. Harris: Most Glorious God of Life (w/ organ)

 

May 3, Wednesday: rehearsal                                 Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

May 7, Sunday: rehearsal                                      Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

May 7, Sunday: service                                        Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Healey Willan: Now Let The Heavens Be Joyful

 

May 10, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

May 14, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

May 14, Sunday: service                                       Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: J. S. Bach: Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring

 

May 17, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

May 21, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

May 21, Sunday: service                                       Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: arr. Gordon Jacob: Brother James’s Air

 

May 24, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

May 28, Sunday: rehearsal                                    Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

May 28, Sunday: service                                       Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Henry Ley: A Choral Hymn for Ascensiontide (w/ organ)

 

May 31, Wednesday: rehearsal                               Choir Room       7:00 PM – 8:30 PM

June 4, Sunday: rehearsal                                      Choir Room       10:30 AM – 10:50 AM

June 4, Sunday: meditation ~ English Musical Renaissance            Sanctuary           11:00 AM – 12:15 PM

Anthem: Dunhill, Dyson, Harris, Howells, Moeran & Vaughan Williams

 

Share This